A lot seems to be happening in the Nigerian political scene at the moment. Yes there has been a flurry of activities over the past few days with many lawmakers, and governors who have defected from one party to the other.

In fact Tuesday July 24th, will be remembered as a remarkable day politically, because not only did Federal lawmakers defect from APC to PDP, and some other parties. About 12 state lawmakers in Kano State joined their leader Rabiu Kwankwaso and left APC for PDP.


But beyond all these, one begins to ask what are the real reasons for these varied defections, especially at a time when the 2019 elections draws closer. WakeUpAfrica exclusively reports that, some or most of these defections are more for selfish political reasons than for the good interest of Nigeria. Remember that ‘there is no permanent enemy in Nigerian politics, only permanent interest’.

Find below names of about 15 lawmakers who defected and the real reasons they left APC……

Full List Of Nigerian Senators That Dumped APC For PDP

1..Rabi’u Kwankwaso (Kano-Central)
Already displaced by his State Governor, Granduje. He hasn’t stepped foot into Kano State for the past 2 years..

2. Dino Melaye (Kogi-West)
Already displaced by his State Governor, Bello. He can’t win any election in Kogi State.

3. Adesoji Akanbi (Oyo-South)
Displaced by his state Governor Ajimobi. He cannot get return ticket under APC.

4. Monsurat Sunmonu (Oyo-Central)
The same as No. 3 above.

5. Rafiu Ibrahim (Kwara-South)
Anywhere Saraki faces, he goes as well..So non issue.

6. Suleiman Hunkuyi (Kaduna-North)
Already displaced by his State Governor Elrufai. Can’t get ticket under APC.

7. Lanre Tejuoso (Ogun-Central)
Already displaced by his Governor Amosu. No chance of getting return ticket under APC.

8. Usman Nafada (Gombe)
Displaced during APC state convention in Gombe State. He can’t get return ticket under APC.

9. Ibrahim Dambaba (Sokoto)
Wants to follow his Governor to PDP.

10. Mohammed Shittu (Jigawa)
Displaced by his State Governor.

11. Isa Misau (Bauchi)
Displaced by his state Governor.

12. Suleiman Nazif (Bauchi)
The same as No 10 Above.

13. Shaaba Lafiagi (Kwara)
Anywhere Saraki goes.

14. Barnabas Gemade (Benue).

Displaced by George Akume faction of APC. Can’t get ticket under APC.

15. Senator Abdul-Azeez Murtala-Nyako (Adamawa)

Displaced by the Governor, Bindow. Can’t get ticket under APC.

So from above analysis, it is all about political survivals for these politicians and really has nothing to do with opposing Buhari. Unlike in 2015, where people defected because Jonathan.

Above more than 10 of them are not coming back to the Senate..

Political Lessons, free of charge!

What do you think of this revelation?

Do you think Nigerians should continue to vote for such politicians?

Photo Credit

National Reformer News Online

Concerned Citizens for Atiku

One comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.