End Of The Wait For Nigerians As INEC Declares Buhari Winner Of 2019 Presidential Elections

After the ouch touted tension in Nigeria, due to the slow pace of INEC in releasing the Saturday’s election results. INEC finally declared incumbent President Buhari as the winner in the 2019 presidential elections at about am today.

Buhari led in the polls over PDP’s Atiku Abubarkar with 15,191,847, while Atiku had 11,262,978 votes. This leaves a difference of about 3.9 million votes. Below is a list of how the states votes.


Lagos, Ekiti, Osun, Ogun, Kogi, Kwara, Niger, Yobe, Bauchi, Katsina, Kaduna, Kano, Jigawa, Zamfara, Sokoto, Borno, Nasarawa, Gombe, Kebbi. (19)


Oyo, Ondo, Enugu, Anambra, Imo, Ebonyi, FCT, Plateau, Benue, Adamawa, Taraba, Edo, Bayelsa, Rivers, Delta, Akwa Ibom, Abia, Cross River. (18)

And so INEC is expected to present the certificate of return to the president and his vice today by 2pm.

Meanwhile, while the PDP is calling on all its agents to submit their polling results, with intention of seeking legal redress with INEC, there are talks of betrayals, as many of them were alleged to have sold out and worked for the APC behind their backs. The Atiku camp also promised to address such issues later.

Tell us what you think of the 2019 presidential elections…..

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.